Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Vader - Necropolis (2009)

1. Devilized
2. Rise Of The Undead
3. Never Say My Name
4. Blast
5. The Seal
6. Dark Heart
7. Impure
8. Summoning The Futura
9. Anger
10. We Are Horde
11. When The Sun Drowns In Dark
12. Black Metal (Venom Cover)
13. Fight Fire With Fire (Metallica Cover)

Origin - Poland
Style - Death Metal

" One of the longest running and most consistent Death Metal acts around, Poland's Vader formed in 1986 and can now look back on a wealthy share of studio albums and countless tours throughout the whole world - some even call them the hardest touring band in the Death Metal scene!....Now we get the release of their latest 'Necropolis' "

" Main man and vocalist / guitarist Peter is back with a completely renewed Vader line up (including Vogg from Decapitated) and a true monster of an album entitled "Necropolis"! This devilish masterpiece embraces all of the Vader trademarks fans have grown to love over the years: mid tempo neck breaker riff madness ('Devilizer', 'When the sun drowns in darkness'), sheer blast beating fury ('Rise of the undead'), sombre and eerie incantations and intros ('The seal', 'Summoning the futura')...it's all here! Rounding off this inferno are two highly classic cover versions ('Black Metal' by Venom and 'Fight fire with fire' by Metallica), showing the roots and reverence of Vader "

" Nothing on this album overstays its welcome, including the record itself. Clocking in at about 33 minutes long, Necropolis shows up, kicks your ass and then is done before you have time to get bored or sick of it. Every riff is timed to stay just as long as it needs to. And the production by Tue Madsen is stellar...Not sounding too processed but definitely powerful and clear "

" It must be stated that Vogg did not do any of the guitars for this record...Which if anything lacks here it is the solo's....But live they should be crushing. "

This is a very good record that is just the right length....And has shitloads of great riffery !.....Not to be missed !

Dark Vader !..........Returns!

No comments:

Post a Comment