Sunday, August 2, 2009

Hypocrisy - Osculum Obscenum (1993)

1. Pleasure of Molestation
2. Exclamation of a Necrofag
3. Osculum Obscenum
4. Necronomicon
5. Black Metal (Venom cover)
6. Inferior Devoties
7. Infant Sacrifices
8. Attachment to the Ancestor
9. Althotas
10. Symbol of Baphomet
11. Mental Emotions
12. God Is a Lie
13. Black Magic (Slayer cover)
14. Pleasure of Molestation (EP version)
15. Exclamation of a Necrofag (EP version)
16. Necronomicon (EP version)
17. Attachment to the Ancestor (EP version)

Origin - Sweden
Style - Death Metal

" Osculum Obscenum is Hypocrisy's second album, released in 1993. The cover artwork was created by Wes Benscoter. Osculum Obscenum was re-released in 1996 as a digipak with bonus tracks....That is this version "

" Alot of fans out there don't realize that when Hypocrisy first started they were a Death Metal Band...Not the more Melodic side we now know. Nope..This was evil,harsh,bass heavy, crushing Death Metal with a tinge of Blackness"

" Peter was for sure influenced by the American scene..And on this record you can tell. Plenty of Deicide worship to go along with the Scandinavian sound.Heavy downtuned guitars...Ripping drums and ghastly vocals from one Magnus "Masse" Bromberg (Dark Funeral,Demonoid)"

In a year that produced some of the finest Death Metal records ever...Demilich(Nespithe),Morbid Angel(Covenant),Gorguts(The erosion of sanity).....This album stands proudly among these other historic Lps !

To Escape Is To Die!.........Alone!

No comments:

Post a Comment