Sunday, August 9, 2009

Centinex - Subconscious Lobotomy (1992)

1. Blood On My Skin
2. Shadows Are Astray
3. Dreams Of Death
4. Orgy In Flesh
5. End Of Life
6. Bells Of Misery
7. Inhuman Dissections Of Souls
8. The Aspiration
9. Until Death Tear Us Apart

Origin - Sweden
Style - Death Metal

" This is Centinex's debut...Recorded at Studio Sunlight July 1992 Produced and mixed by Tomas Skogsberg and Centinex Co-produced by Fred Estby(Dismember) Engineered by Tomas Skogsberg "

" Centinex never got to be big like other Swedish bands...Entombed,Dismember etc. But it wasnt for lack of trying..On this their first record...You will get lots of mid tempo thrash beats...throaty vocals that are between a growl and a hoarse shout, grinding guitars, and some doomy sections with pounding double bass for flavor...The only thing lacking was the inaudible bass "

" This might not have been in the league with "Like An Ever-Flowing Stream" and "Clandestine "....But it easily fits in with the Second Tier of great acts such as Desultory,Goddefied, etc. "

Another piece of Swedish History !

Thorns of Desolation !..........Heard It ?

No comments:

Post a Comment