Friday, August 14, 2009

Ravens Creed - Albion Thunder (2009)

1. Peace Through Superior Firepower
2. Pear Of Anguish
3. Insignia
4. Butcher Of The Whore
5. Pox Mortis
6. The Power Of Spite
7. Hail The Warbeast
8. Stand Up And Be Cunted
9. Bloodbath
10. Spy On Your Swine
11. Storm The Gates
12. Unholy Force Of Extraordinary Magnitude

Origin - United Kingdom
Style - Death/Thrash Metal

" Ravens Creed are a supergroup of sorts.. formed with the members of British groups Orange Goblin, Iron Monkey and Sabbat, all big names in the UK metal scene....This is their debut Full-length "

" At barely 30 minutes long for a whole dozen tracks, it’s an album that has stripped away any unnecessary padding and pretensions to deliver some of the most energetic and neck wrenching British metal imaginable.......Crushing stuff here folks ! "

" Pummeling riffs, battering bass lines and a carpet bombing of intense drums, the skillfully played instruments perfectly backing angry shouted vocals over of the twelve superlative tracks on this album, eleven of which barely hit the two minute mark, giving a powerful, punk like delivery "

" I cant help but think of Wargasm,Unleashed,Venom when I hear the tunes on this bastard of an album.....Everything in this package is superior Metal played with gusto....Without studio trickery....Down to the bone..Death/Thrash/Doom Metal ! "

Overall: A Grinding Record full of crushing riffs..Catchy Tunes...Great vocals...A grimy production.....Best British Lp of 2009...Period......Cant imagine this not being there on my end of year list....

Youngsters....Get on board and witness some of the finest music this year !.....An Absolute Monster !

Highest Recommendation !

Panzer Maniac !........Believe It!

1 comment:

  1. Sounds alot like Usurper :) great stuff