Monday, July 20, 2009

My Own Grave - Necrology (2009)

1. Awaiting Death
2. Necrology
3. Hail The Blind
4. None Shall See
5. Disciples Of War
6. Cerecloth
7. Bloodline Broken
8. Exhumed To Be Buried
9. Age Of Torment
10. Carnal Revelations
11. Incineration

Origin - Sweden
Style - Death Metal

" Three years after the debut full-length and a mini-album in between, Sweden's My Own Grave comes back strong with a darker, denser and merciless form of Death Metal with their second effort "Necrology"

" This is a nasty slab of supreme machine-gun riffs, intensely paced songwriting and with a sound so sinister, "Necrology" will arguably be one of the elite releases in 2009; chained with the abhorrent sound of old Swedish Death Metal and merging with the face-melting brutality of US Death Metal! "

" Featuring a crushing production by master Dan Swano at his unisound studios...This album shreds on every track and does not let up...No fucking ballads here !.....Just ball crushing Death Metal played the Swedish Way...Up-Tempo and catchy with plenty of heavy riffing "

Highly Recommended !

Spread The Plague !..........Get It!

No comments:

Post a Comment