Wednesday, March 18, 2009

Fleshcrawl - Made Of Flesh (2004)

1. Beneath a Dying Sun
2. Made of Flesh
3. Scourge of the Bleeding Haunted
4. Into the Depths of No Return
5. Flesh Bloody Flesh
6. Forged in Blood
7. Damned in Fire
8. Demons of the Dead
9. Carnal Devourment
10. When Life Surrenders

Origin - Germany
Style - Death Metal

" ‘Made Of Flesh’ is Fleshcrawl's seventh album, a very nice piece of European death metal that combines the early days of the genre with the highest production standards of the new millennium "

" You can definetly draw comparisons to Dismember, Grave, and maybe even a little Bolt Thrower. The music is mostly mid-paced, groove laden old-school death metal in the same vein as these bands. The vocals remind me of kind of a cross between Corpsegrinder and Glen Benton. Mostly low growls with a few occasional high screams here and there. The guitarists perform very solidly on the record, and have a good selection of riffs on each song. They even incorporate a hint of melody here and there. The drumming is tight, with the drummer offering a good variety of drumbeats across the album "

A good solid Death Metal record is what you get here.......

Why Not?.......Get It!

No comments:

Post a Comment