Friday, March 27, 2009

The Cold Existence - Sombre Gates (2009)

1. Oracle
2. Heretic
3. Corruption
4. Purgatory
5. Ruins of Despair
6. Apocalypse
7. Spawn of Evil
8. Crawling
9. The Hellfire
10. Madness
11. Utopia
12. Seeds of Aggression
13. Forsaken
14. Wrath of Sekhmet

Origin - Sweden
Style - Melodic Death/Black Metal

" Sombre Gates is the second release from this Swedish outfit "

" Picture Dissection crossed with At The Gates with some Hypocrisy and a bit of The Crown thrown in for good measure (huh?...all that?). But that's what I got when I heard this record. Their debut was pure At The Gates worship...But on Sombre Gates..The band has delved into their own style and has brought out a mixture that serves the band well "

" Lord Belial-guitarist Thomas Backelin has even joined now..making this unit even stronger...While clocking in at almost an hour long..Might be a bit much...
The Cold Existence should be proud of this new album....For it is very good and quite promising for their future "

Fans of all the bands above should give this a try.........

Shadows of the Past!........Behind !
Get It!........

No comments:

Post a Comment