Saturday, January 17, 2009

Slugathor - Unleashing the Slugathron (2003)

1. Delicacies Of The Cadaver
2. All Must Die
3. Bleed For Me
4. Lord Of All (Unborn)
5. Suffering Endlessly
6. Fabric Of The Multiverse
7. Instinct To Kill
8. Phenomenon Of Doom
9. Extinction
10. Abhorrent Copulation Machine

Origin - Finland
Style - Death Metal

" Slugathor's debut...originally on tape only(333) copies "

" Finland may never have been as prolific with bands as Sweden, but what they lack in quantity, they make up for with quality. I for one will take quality any day of the week. Finland has some truly classic bands... Demigod, Xysma, Abhorrence/Amorphis, Sentenced (the early stuff at least), Funebre, Demilich, and Adramelech. Well, you can add Slugathor to that list. Here is yet another band that has told the modern scene to fuck off and die in pain "

" Heavy as hell, brutal in a decidedly "non-American" way, and all-around crushing. Slugathor are one of the new rising stars in the underground. Chances are that you've never even heard about them, but you should seek them out. This is one of those bands that is buried deep in the underground, down where many "real" bands lie. They come from the same place that the gods of old came from, with the same kind of mindset and attitude towards metal. Slugathor are somewhere in the realm of Rottrevore and Incantation, impossibly combined with Demigod(Demo era) "

Awesome old-school stuff here folks !

Trap them and kill them !............Got It?

No comments:

Post a Comment