Sunday, November 30, 2008

Thorium - Feral Creation (2008)

1. Int(r)o the Abyss
2. Feral Creation
3. Epidemic Skeleton
4. Into the Void
5. Gates of Utumno
6. Unbound
7. Ravishing and Possessed
8. Diabolic Consumption
9. Cast from Hell
10. Sigil of Baphomet
11. The Lurker

Origin - Denmark
Style - Death Metal

" After a long break, Danish death metallers Thorium are back with the potent ’Feral Creation’....Their third release and first for Mighty Music "

" The music is still a blend of Swedish and American death metal, but in many ways it sounds more worked through than before. The Danes have been able to create a versatile and varied effort....To make it all complete the band adds a bit of a groove and some solos along the way. It doesn't hurt either that the music is quite catchy and easy to digest "

" Feral Creation was recorded at Berno Studio. Jacob Hansen later mixed the effort. The result is a meaty and clear production. It fits the music perfect as none of the details seem to vanish. And while nothing here is breathtaking Or Innovative.... Feral Creation is a dosage of high octane death metal that should appeal to most fans of the genre "

P.S. A cool Dan Seagrave cover too....

Crypts of Chaos !.........Go Ahead !
Get It!

No comments:

Post a Comment