Monday, June 1, 2009

At the Gates - Terminal Spirit Disease (1994)

1 - The Swarm
2 - Terminal Spirit Disease
3 - And the World Returned
4 - Forever Blind
5 - The Fevered Circle
6 - The Beautiful Wound
7 - All Life Ends (live)
8 - The Burning Darkness (live)
9 - Kingdom Gone (live)

Origin - Sweden
Style - Melodic Death Metal

" With their third album, 1994's highly accomplished Terminal Spirit Disease, Sweden's At the Gates raised their creative stakes beyond most everyone's original expectations, and with a better production..Started to fulfill the promise heard on earlier records "

" Right from the get-go, highlights like "The Swarm," "Forever Blind," and the title track venture into melodic territory like never before. Yet they never waver from the band's predetermined path of virulent aggression, and, best of all, keep it all short and sweet for maximum effect. And more… with extreme (or nonextreme, as it were) experiments like the all-acoustic and cello-laced "And the World Returned," At the Gates showed a willingness to diversify "

" Being the pre-cursor to 'Slaughter Of The Soul'....I always liked T.S.D. more......Minus the live tracks....This Ep(6 tracks) was and has always been my favorite At The Gates release.....

Liers In Wait !..........Huh?

1 comment:

  1. Very good album.
    Can you post the Abnormity demo again?