Saturday, June 20, 2009

Artillery - When Death Comes (2009)

1. When Death Comes
2. Upon My Cross I Crawl
3. 10.000 Devils
4. Rise Above It All
5. Sandbox Philosophy
6. Delusions Of Grandeur
7. Not A Nightmare
8. Damned Religion
9. Uniform
10. The End

Origin - Denmark
Style - Thrash Metal

" Artillery was a favorite of mine in the late 80s and early 90s..With 3 great releases that all sounded a bit different than each other...They always seemed to be expanding their sound. "

" Now The original band reformed in 2007 minus Fleming Ronsdorf..Who I thought was brilliant (Unique Voice)...And brought in Power Metal singer Søren Nico Adamsen...So How is this new record going to be? "

" Its actually very well done...Alot of the old sounding thrash riffing remains with some great guitar playing and wild solos.

Now heres the snag: Im not a big power metal fan...So it is hard for me to hear this high clear voice....But actually he does a decent job at what he does...Even an occasion when he sounds like Ronsdorf "

" Its a good come-back record made by a legendary band...That should have been bigger in the days of old....Hopefully they will get out and tour places they never did and play the old stuff !

Great riffing....Vocals: Hehhh whatever..

Back In The Thrash !.........Get It!

No comments:

Post a Comment