Sunday, May 3, 2009

Gwynbleidd - Nostalgia (2009)

1. Nostalgia
2. Egress
3. New Setting
4. Stormcalling
5. Adrift
6. Thawing Innocence
7. Stare Into The Sun
8. Canvas For Departure

Origin - USA
Style - Progressive Death/Black Metal

" No new Opeth release this year?......It matters not !...Gwynbleidd's debut full length is here to pick up the slack "

" After the brilliant Ep 'Amaranthine'...I fully expected these guys to come up with another gem....And 'Nostalgia' hits the spot! Lush lanscapes of acoustic folkish guitars leading to crushing riffs ala Early Opeth...Deep growls and the constant shift between complex death metal, harsh black metal, and lovely folk textures propel this record along "

" With digipack artwork by Travis Smith(Opeth,Katatonia)...Everything about this album is very professional. And while the sound is very much Opethian like...You cannot get away from the fact that this Lp is a fantastic piece of art. "

Nostalgia is quite simply a stunning progressive death metal release !.......Now go buy it !

Im not kiddin !........Check It Out!

No comments:

Post a Comment