Saturday, April 11, 2009

Purtenance - Member of Immortal Damnation (1992)

1. Intro
2. Black Vision
3. Deep Blue Darkness
4. Lacus Somniorum
5. The Lost Memories
6. A Dark Cloud Arises
7. In the Misty Morning
8. Reality isn't Disappeared
9. Misery of the Rebirth
10. Crown Waits the Immortal
11. John.3.16

Origin - Finland
Style - Death Metal

" Purtenance released one EP and then one full length before splitting up in 1992 "

" This release shows a lot of musical maturation form the Purtenance Avulsion (Earlier) days, but it still shows a lot of energy. They developed a style of mixing heavy sludgy doom sections with faster death thrash sections. Purtenance also managed to incorporate some melodic elements lacking from their early days. This release rips just as much as the Purtenance Avulsion demo and the mix of Doom/Thrash/Death gives it a unique character "

" The slow murky parts of this album are everything that I look for in death metal, dark brooding, and filthy....Almost bordering on doom metal "

Classic Finnish Death Metal Right Here !

Why Don't You Get It !
Over Here......


  1. Cover art by the infamous C Moyen.

  2. Why has this Purtenance album been listed for a second time? Is there anything different?

  3. official re-release: