Saturday, April 18, 2009

Arsis - A Celebration of Guilt (2004)

1. The Face of My Innocence
2. Maddening Disdain
3. Seven Whispers Fell Silent
4. Return
5. Worship Depraved
6. Carnal Ways to Recreate the Heart
7. Dust and Guilt
8. Elegant and Perverse
9. The Sadistic Motives Behind Bereavement Letters
10. Looking to Nothing
11. Wholly Night

Origin - USA

Style - Technical Melodic Death Metal

" The minute this album kicks in gear with "The Face Of My Innocence" it’s just a whirlwind of sheer melodic chaos. The guitar playing is tight, the solos are good, and the vocals have this high pitch shrill that sound like what would happen if you genetically spliced together a Norwegian black metal lunatic and Jeff Walker "

" There are no filler songs. Every song here is jammed and crammed with so many changes and intricasies. However the music is also different than most out there so it is hard to provide comparisons. Caustic, abrasive and vitriolic yet still capturing a melancholy level of melody in their music Arsis has obviously spent a large amount of their time polishing, sharpening and perfecting every composition and it shows "

One of the best releases of 2004 period !

Go Ahead !........G.E.T. It !

Over there.....

1 comment: