Thursday, April 23, 2009

Carbonized - For the Security (1991)

1. Recarbonized
2. Hypnotic Aim
3. Euthanasia
4. Blinded Of The Veil
5. Syndrome
6. Reflections Of The Dark
7. Third Eye
8. Purified (From The Sulfer)
9. For The Security
10. Monument

Origin - Sweden
Style - Death Metal

" Ist full-length from Carbonized...featuring members of Therion,Entombed,Excruciate......Awesome Death/Grind here "

" Recorded:January 1991 (in three days)at Sunlight Studio !......Starting deliberately with one of the most basic riffs in the underground, this album struts into existence by blasting out a declaration of simple rigid conflict, then breaks it to divide its more boisterous complementary half into a series of high-speed riffs backed by a simple melody; this archetype repeats through exuberant rhythm riffs like those favored by the more aggressive moments of Discharge or Repulsion contrasted with striking melodies "

" Thick but sharp production more in the style of an American death metal band, or English grind act. People: This band sounded like no other at the time..An amalgam of many different genre's and played in a very original way "

Aldragon gets the kudo's for asking....

Just !.......G(e)T....It !
Over There....

1 comment:

  1. Damn great album!
    So psychedelic.
    A real must. Thanks for sharing this.