Tuesday, February 2, 2010

Paganizer - Basic Instructions For Dying (2009)

1. Army Of Maggots 
2. The Festering Of Sores 
3. Nothing Really Matters 
4. Fleshnaut 
5. Morbid Warfare 
6. Vaken Mardröm 
7. Only Ashes Promote Total Death 
8. Eight Hooves Of Sleipner
9. Bloodbeast
10. Gored By The Horned One

Origin - Sweden
Style - Death Metal

- Tracks 1 and 2: ''Born To Be Buried Alive'' recording session (2007)
- Track 3: Ribspreader ''Serenity in Obscenity'' recording session (but kept as
a song for Paganizer instead of Ribspreader) (2005)
- Tracks 4 and 5: ''Carnage Junkie'' recording session (late 2005/early 2006).
- Track 6: ''Murder Death Kill'' recording session/pre-mastering (2003).
- Track 7: ''Carnage Junkie'' recording session (late 2005/early 2006).
- Tracks 8, 9 and 10 are from a jamsession (2005).

" Rare and/or unreleased Paganizer material through the years. Ranging from newly
recorded death metal songs like "Army Of Maggots" to Dan Swanö produced material
like "Nothing Really Matters" or a an almost forgotten piece from their first
recording at Soundlab Studios for the Murder Death Kill album "

" You know what to expect from Rogga and the boys....Murderous Death Metal with that groove and a bit of Thrash in there. Tracks 1-2 kill...Especially 'The Festering Of Sores'....With its heavy lurching breakdown in the middle "

" The rest varies in value and production....But well worth the listening....If you are a Rogga Fan"

Branded by Evil !.........Sinners Burn !

No comments:

Post a Comment