Friday, February 5, 2010

Immolation - Majesty and Decay (2010)

1. Intro 
2. The Purge
3. A Token of Malice 
4. Majesty and Decay 
5. Divine Code 
6. In Human Form 
7. A Glorious Epoch 
8. Interlude
9. A Thunderous Consequence 
10. The Rapture of Ghosts 
11. Power and Shame 
12. The Comfort of Cowards

Origin - USA
Style - Death Metal

" 8 full length's into a long and distinguished career....You would think a band would run out of idea's?........Did Immolation?.............Nope !  "

" On this new opus Immolation crushes everything in its path !......With that certain sense of doom to it...And the solo guitars we have come to know and love...Building and weaving like a black widow making its nest. Ross Dolan easily has some of the most convincing vocal's in Death Metal today..And this record is no different "

" What gets me about this Lp is the way the tracks wind and build up to the end all with a complexity and appreciation for the art of the Song. Check out the title track with its spiral riffing and awesome solo !Truly a great Death Metal Track ! Production wise: Very heavy,Organic sounding and bassy but clear to where you can take in all the seperate instruments in one listening "

A simply Monstrous and Vicious start to 2010 !

Burial Ground !..........For Me !
For U.........


  1. This play will be in every top 10 list of 2010!
    The music is simply awesome: solid blackened death metal made with passion and conviction by one of the most important metal acts of all times.
    Obligatory audition!!!

  2. I'll second that. This is a truly great release!!