Friday, September 18, 2009

Assorted Heap - The Experience of Horror (1991)

1. Unexpiated Bloodshed
2. Experience of Horror
3. Rememberance of Tomorrow
4. In Vain
5. Sold Out Soul
6. Trick to Your Mind
7. Terrorized Brains
8. Grave New World
9. Frisia non cantat

Origin - Germany
Style - Thrash Metal

" Although Assorted Heap were late starters in the original German thrash metal scene, their debut album is very faithful to the traditional high-speed antics "

" The Experience Of Horror is very fast and heavy, occasionally also delving into a death side... Except for a couple of short moments, there's not too much attempt at an original expression other than straightforward pounding which of course is fairly intense in itself. A special mention must be given for the raging title track which is lyrically a serious and dramatic take on real-life horror, not to forget a couple of other crushing pieces in the middle. Sometimes even a basic approach like this can work well enough when the band have the right attitude, and Assorted Heap were by no means weak in their delivery "

Great stuff here !........

Thrashers Unite !........Ahh Whatever...

No comments:

Post a Comment