Thursday, September 25, 2008

Obscura - Retribution (2006)

1. Humankind
2. Nothing
3. Unhinged
4. None Shall Be Spared
5. Alone
6. Hymn to a Nocturnal Visitor
7. Intoxicated
8. Exit Life
9. Sentiment
10. Sweet Silence
11. Lack of Compehension (Death Cover)

Origin - Germany
Style - Progressive Death Metal

" This german super-group put this record out themselves..then landed the opening slot for Suffocation's european tour...alot in a short time. But when the band is consisting of Necrophagist,Pestilence,Black Horizon's members one can expect something great....or can we? "

" Fuken eh right !.....These guys are in the technical mold of Pestilence,Atheist,and of course the mighty Death !....And get it done right! Now they are signed to Relapse records and are recording their second album.....I for one cannot wait to see what this unit has in store for us"

This is an excellent debut that gives reason to expect even more powerful contributions from Obscura in the future...

Go Ahead !...........Get It!

No comments:

Post a Comment