Saturday, October 25, 2008

Outcast - Self-Injected Reality (2008)

01. Autonomy In Progress
02. Denial Of Elapsed Time
03. Reversal
04. Fragmented Memories
05. Allegiance
06. Collapsed Into Oblivion
07. Materia Prima (Instrumental)
08. Hysteria
09. Feelings Transgression
10. Deviance

Origin - France
Style - Progressive Thrash/Death Metal

" 2nd full length from France's Outcast...And If you like technical Thrash/Death Metal, Then you must check these guys out ! "

" Outcast brings a awesome mixture of Brutality,Technicality...Technical modern Thrash Metal mixed with Death Metal elements and above all really complex deep parts which come from the lands of Progressive music. To my ears fellow countrymen Gojira and Gorod are influences along with the Meshuggah type stops and starts "

" This is excellent really and the songs are so complex and go in a ton of different directions that it's really addictive...As an example, the great third track, "Reversal", starts with a slow riffs and a really dark and dirty melody which becomes fast a la Brutal Death and then turns into Jazz for some seconds before that it turns back again to Death Metal… It maybe looks chaotic but believe me this is so well-done that it's finally easy to understand the music of the band "

" So you're looking for technical but brutal music? You want Progressive Metal but don't want something that sounds like Dream Theater? Then Outcast has brought the goods ! Believe me.. This is a sleeper in a year of outstanding records !

Highly Recommended!

Avancez….Obtenez-le !

No comments:

Post a Comment