Wednesday, October 29, 2008

One Man Army and the Undead Quartet - Grim Tales (2008)

1. Black clouds
2. Misfit with a machinegun
3. Saint lucifer
4. Cursed by the knife
5. A date with suicide
6. Death makes it all go away
7. Dominator of the flesh
8. Bonebreaker propaganda
9. Make them die slowly
10. The frisco reaper
11. Bastards of monstrosity

Origin - Sweden
Style - Death/Thrash Metal

" Who doesn’t remember the ass kicking melodic Death Metal act THE CROWN? After gathering some talented musicians, Vocalist - Johan Lindstrand has decided to prove that Death Metal is not something you forget. Thus, the third album by the Swedish metallers is here "

" This kind of music is mostly based on the guitar riffing, which is sharp as a knife in this album! The guitars spit their poison in every song, bleeding the filth of Death/Thrash Metal during every second! The good thing is that OMAATUQ have avoided the classic NWOSDM forms creating a weapon that balances between the Swedish melodic Death Metal scene and the Thrash Metal genre "

" Overall I think this is the best album from One Man Army and the Undead Quartet. The bands sound has gotten better and the added melodic touch is something that really makes Grim Tales shine....

This record combines catchiness with brutallity and makes for an entertaining listen......Buy It!

NFVOV ! (cryptic message.....Anyone Figure it out?)

Its A Massacre !........Go Ahead!

1 comment:

  1. NFVOV ! (cryptic message.....Anyone Figure it out?)

    No Fucking Voice Overs V???