Tuesday, October 21, 2008

Anata - Dreams Of Death And Dismay (2001)

1. Die Laughing
2. Faith, Hope, Self-Deception
3. God of Death
4. Metamorphosis by the Well of Truth
5. Dreamon
6. Can't Kill What's Already Dead
7. Insurrection
8. The Enigma of Number Three
9. Drain of Blood
10. The Temple / Erratic

Origin - Sweden
Style - Technical Death Metal

" ANATA's second attack on the scene is an utterly astounding piece of surgical, shredding, diabolical and merciless carnage. ANATA have really taken the scene by the neck and rung it something fierce as this album embodies the finest attributes of technical Death Metal and infuriated it with wrathful and homicidal brilliance "

" Blazing guitar work is highlighted by frenetic flurries of savage technical riffing, supported by punishing drum blasting. Weighing down this sonic butchery are the expected rasping death vocals executed by a guitarist who seems too impossibly busy with his amazing playing to have time to shout them. Dreams... is an album not easily ingested upon one or two listens. Its an incredibly complex clockwork opus of dizzy proportions and every listen seems to yield something new. This truly is some of the busiest Death Metal you are likely to hear this year or this decade for that matter "

This is a killer technical death metal album and should not be missed........

Upon The Throne !.........Got It?
Get It!

No comments:

Post a Comment