Sunday, April 4, 2010

Obscure Infinity - Requiem - Demo (1993)

1. Land of No Return
2. Only the Stars
3. Follow Us
4. Nocturnal Autopsy
5. Request in Peace

Origin - Sweden
Style - Death Metal

" Formed in 1991...Obscure Infinity from Mariestad,Sweden made Death Metal in the vein of early Gorefest.....This is their second demo released with only a logo as artwork "

" Another of the lost gems of Swedish Death Metal.....Recorded at Gorysound studios with Dan Swano at the helm. A little noisy beacause of the old cassette....But you will get the picture when the music kicks in "

Too bad these guys never stuck around to put out a full length...Members later formed Wolfpack then Wolfbrigade.......Tormentor gets this one !

Thirteen !.......Ghosts !
Down.....     Below.....


  1. There is an entire inlay for this demo tape, it isn't just a "logo as cover" as stated above. I own it so i know what i'm talking about.

  2. ..and, by the way, the correct track list and song titles are as follows:

    1. Follow us
    2. Nocturnal autopsy
    3. Requiescat in pace
    4. Land of no return
    5. Only the stars