Saturday, August 23, 2008

Godgory - Sea of Dreams (1995)

1. Intro
2. Sick to the Core
3. Walking Among the Dead
4. Inside My Head
5. Sea of Dreams
6. Surrounded by Dreams
7. Corporal Infection
8. Key to Eternity
9. In Silence Forever
10. Deathwish
11. Religious Fantasy

Origin - Sweden
Style - Melodic Death Metal

" Godgory's debut album still retains much of the charm it displayed at the time of its release -- its convincing production, courtesy of Dan Swano's Unisound studios, attains an accurate balance between the mid-tempo guttural heaviness shed by the potent rhythmic section combined with Matte Andersson's powerful vocals and the delicate, crystalline acoustic melodies wisely interspersed throughout the tracks. Godgory's atmospheric death metal debut was, and so remains to this day, a profound and very enjoyable release, graced with generally catchy songwriting, and with the very remarkable and characteristic talents of axemen Stefan Olsson and Micke Dahlquist -- few Scandinavian death metal bands could, at the time, claim to have such proficient and inspired guitarists in their ranks "

" Awe-inspiring solos of both the electric and acoustic variety are in every track and make this record special.....Fans of early Opeth might like some of the acoustic interludes....and the atmosphere that this album has"

Haunted By Voices !...........Get It!
Click Here

No comments:

Post a Comment