Friday, February 11, 2011

Puteraeon - The Esoteric Order (2011)

1. Storms Over Devil's Reef
2. Graverobber
3. Coma
4. Experience Zombification 
5. Whispers Of The Dead 
6. Dead Once More
7. Castle Of Despair
8. The Innsmouth Insanity
9. The Plague
10. Into The Deep
11. The Extraordinary Work of Herbert West
12. Re-Animation
13. The End Of All

Origin - Sweden
Style - Death Metal

" Jonas "Lindblood" Lindblad was in a band called Taetre who had a couple of cool albums in the late ninities...Sorta Melodic Death/Thrash Metal and pretty good at that!...But when he started getting back to his roots with this new concoction Puteraeon..I had a feeling we could be in for a real doozy of an Lp. So after 3 really good Demo's...We finally arrive @ the Full Length Debut "

" This Lp is made up a nice selection from each of the 3 Demo's + 2 new tracks of Old Styled Death Metal of the Swedish type...As you probably know...My personal Favorite style. Here you will get no blast beats...No clean vocals....Just 13 tracks of Crunchy,mostly mid-paced,Coming back to life Zombie Death Metal ! "
" There are some killer moments here...Such as the crushing breakdown at 2:10 of "Whispers of the Dead" or the downright heavy "Into the Deep"(Bonus track on the digipack). The Hypocrisy like "Re-animation" is another of the tasty tracks that lies within. Puteraeon has not reinvented the wheel here folks...But I will be goddamned if I have heard a catchy riff in every track album in a while....The vocals are deep bellowed and work perfectly...The production is nice and meaty (Provided by Andy Laroque) and I did not get bored listening to the whole thing through "
Its about time 2011 gets going !.......Fuck Old-School....New School.....New Fucking Old School.....
This is Death Metal !......Not rocket Science !
Go buy this now...Cyclone Empire Records
Butchery Torment !.......Uh Huh !
Get it.......?


  1. Wow Mr. Death Dealer
    I'm enjoying your review while listening to this evil master debut .....
    I praised Puteraeon when I listened to the first track "Storms Over Devil's Reef" while looking at the album cover artwork ..... you know what the fuck I say .... Killer track that kills more at 2:18 ... Fatal riff job !!!

  2. great review!! and great music, thank you!!

  3. Excellent album, the production is suprisingly powerful. I wasen't sure I'd enjoy it, since I like a dirtier sound but it still does a great job. Thanks DD, the artwork is cool too.

  4. This is a killer album. Thanks for the tip. My favourite of 2011 so far.

  5. imho the artwork sucks... :) but what the hell - it's still a great album!

  6. It feels awesome to read such informative and unique articles on your websites.
    does phone psychic work