Saturday, July 31, 2010

Utumno - Across the Horizon - Ep (2010) Reissue

1. The Light of Day
2. I Cross The Horizons
3. In Misery I Dwell 
4. Saviour Reborn
5. Sunrise
6. Emotions Run Cold
7. Saviour Reborn
8. In Misery I Dwell
Origin - Sweden
Style - Death Metal
" Re-issue of cult Ep from 1995, recorded at Studio Sunlight with Thomas Skogsberg, featuring Jonas Stahlhammar from God Macabre / Macabre End /Bombs Of Hades(nowadays singer in the re-formed The Crown). Cover art Kristian Wahlin (Dissection, Emperor, Tiamat), 2 bonus tracks(The Light of Day-Single) and re-mastered by Mike Wead (King Diamond / Mercyful Fate) "
" People if you dont have this or have never heard it.....Please go to Vic records and buy it !...Pick up a t-shirt too...And be the coolest motherfucker on the planet...Like Me !.....Just kidding....But do listen to this and then seek it out and get it! "
" What we have here is essentially one of the all-time greatest unkown Swedish Death Metal Gems.....Of course A Sunlight production..But now remastered for a much bigger sound without ruining it. One of the best Vocalists ever..And still doing his thing I might say....Progressive sounding Death Metal before progressive meant 20 min long songs and wearing bell bottoms "
Truly legendary stuff here..And damn cool that its been re-issued !
Like GodMacabre !....Only Different!
Its there....

1 comment:

  1. Huuum....Sweden is a land full of gems and treasures like "Utumno" so Mr Indiana jones should whip this land and hear death metal sound!!!